Granville island

2014 11 27

I go on tour on Thursdays in the Hospitality & Tourism class in VEC.

Last Tuesday, I went to Granville island with teacher Rhawnie and my classmates.

We  went there by bus which number is 10.

Granvillisland 

The entrance of the Granville island welcomed us.

We took the bus, but you can go there on foot from the downtown.

Actually I went there again on last weekend on foot from my home stay in Yale Town.

It was really hard because of the awfully cold, I had to cross the bridge and go to under the bridge then finally I could arrive there!

It took about 30 minutes. It would be much better if the weather was nice.

kids market

The first place that we went is Kids Market.

There were a lot of toys, dolls and many interesting thing even to us (our average age might be late 20’s).

We seemed like we became a children and also It reminded us childhood memories.

But.. actually, the price was not so much cheap.. than my country.

Anyway, It is good to visit 🙂

public market

 

 

I think It is the best worth in visiting Public Market in Granville island.

There are lots of groceries such as fruits, cake, chocolate and so on.

It is the best place to me, because I was fascinated by all sorts of food

Actually, It is the reason that I went back there for looking around market. 😉

I’m gonna go there again soon!

cement factory

 

 

This is the last place that we visited.

What do you think about this picture in the first impression?

Maybe, U thought  ‘It is a art gallery’, didn’t u??

The answer is No~~

It is cement factory! Can u believe it??

They made it more funny, they wanted us not to watch it boring.

How fun! How awesome!

If u have any chances to visit here! Don’t throw away the chance! You have to take it!!

Come here now! 🙂

Leave a Reply

